Another chapter

Mt. Rainier

Beautiful Seattle from the air

Driving off into a thin layer of low, lying clouds, I head off for my last morning at Si. The parking lot is empty, the temps barely above 50 and miraculously, the wall is in a bubble of perfection: bright from the rising sun and crisp from the cool temperature. Racing to beat the sun, my climbing partner and I set about what we came to do, climb.

This trip has been something else, from jury duty, product fairs, Seafair and a week of blissful climbing, it’s hard to believe it’s coming to a close.

Little Si

Fraction of the WWI wall at Little Si

As I’m reflecting on my time here, I’m struck with the beauty and brillance of this wall. Today, the routes flow, the energy is high and it all feels perfect. Tomorrow will be a new day, in a new place with new adventures and reflections.

I’m thankful for the extended time I’ve had with my sister and her family. My niece and nephews are wonderful people and it’s just a blessing to be part of such a lively household. And, I’m thankful to the odd climbing partner this round. I missed my morning crew as I relished this final morning here in the magic that is Little Si this early. Conditions have been so good that I’m kind of sad to be leaving!

Until next time…

Seattle Sunset

Seattle Sunset

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

