1103RRR

Red Rock Rendezvous

March 18-20, 2011Red Rock Rendezvous

     While I have assistedAlli Rainey several times in the past for her clinics at this event, this year, I was signed up for one of my own. The Rendezvous has never been 'my thing' since I prefer to put my efforts towards Sterling Rope's former Goddesses on the Rock or the ongoing Rocktoberfest down in the Red River Gorge, KY (not to be confused with Red Rocks, NV), but Moutain Gear puts on one heck of an event and it's hard to resist a reunion with friends.

This year, I had the pleasure of not only hosting a clinic of my own but of also being the opening act in a line up of presentations from athletes like Emily Harrington,Majka Burhardt and more. My trip to Vietnam remains a lasting impression and I was excited for the opportunity to share.

Bodysuit

Regardless that the wind was hurricaning, temperatures
were brisk and occassional bouts of rain surrounded us, everyone seemed
to have a great time. One of my friends was probably the warmest person
at the venue with her onesy, down, body-suit. I wish I had a picture of
her to post here, but this gives you an idea for what she was wearing.
With herself all bundled, I swear if she were wearing green she'd look
like Gumby. Personally, I prefer the
North Face Himalyan
, but boy are they expensive!

A shout out of thanks to Metolius who made it possible for me to be at the event. I had a great time, despite the cold, and look forward to seeing everyone out and about or at some other event soon.

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

