Bellevue listens to it’s residents

I’d responded to a survey the city council sent out that allowed me to voice my discontent for the traffic light synchronization or lack thereof on the overpass of NE 4th and I-405. I’ve actually never responded to one of these before and was therefore highly surprised when I received a phone call to discuss my feedback. The gentleman I was speaking to, Raid Tirhi, really seemed to care about my complaint. He was very attentive and listened carefully as I described what I perceived as a problem with the way the lights were run on that overpass (especially heading Northbound onto I-405). He was very surprised that the lights were causing that much nuisance and asked me to do a bit of follow up to help him identify the time of day this is most problematic. Now, it’s pretty clear to me that this is most annoying during the morning commute hours, but since he was really nice and wanted my input, I decided to humor him and gather more data. I was seriously overwhelmed that the city really cared that I feel compelled to put a bit more time into gathering more data for him.Ā 
Ā 
Go Bellevue!
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

