La Sportiva sponsorship, January 9, 2009

Friday January 9, 2009

I wanted to thank my newest sponsor,
La Sportiva,
for their support. La Sportiva has been innovating
with footwear for 80 years and supports over 140
families living in the Dolomites who hand craft the
shoes. Starting out as a family business, it has now
established itself across the globe. They make
products for most outdoor foot needs: technical
climbing shoes, approach shoes, trail running, heavy
duty boots for ice climbing and serious mountain
climbing…they've got it all!  And, I've been
wearing Sportiva shoes since the first pair I bought
back in 1992, the Enduro (wish I had a digital photo
of those!). I've tried other brands over the years,
but inevitably they would be passed on. The Sportiva
shoe has always fit my foot and worked well for me
and over the years has become the shoe I trust the
most. I am excited for this opportunity to represent
them.

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.