Cafe robberies

Seriously!  I am sitting in a cafe, working, in Columbus, Ohio. The guy behind the counter recently turned on the news to listen to a news clip that was playing about Cafe Robberies in the area on the rise.  They have a suspect more or less identified but he’s not been apprehended, yet. Meanwhile, as I sip my warm americano and plug away on my laptop, I’m a bit more aware of what’s happening around me. I mean, cafes! Gheesh. In my world, those of us at the cafe are there to work online, surf he internet or get out from the cold….sometimes just a good social hang to take up time on a rest day. We try to avoid spending money and free load as much as we can….even buying just the minimum to get us free internet and a seat in the cafe all day. and someone wants to rob us? how much money do cafe’s bring in, anyway? not much from the likes of us, I can attest. I suppose in these tough times, people are desperate to see what will work…to get $ most likely to sustain their habit. It’s too bad….cafe’s are the icon of relaxation and hanging out and I don’t ever want that to change.

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

