Paul Newman dies at 83

The dreamy blue-eyed actor has finally gone. 😦  I know I’m reaching another phase in life when this infomration seems shocking.  He was 83, afterall, so it was coming…he lead a long and full life, you could say. But, in my mind, he’s immortal….an icon and image of the screen and a time that doesn’t exist anymore. I’m always a little fascinated when I realize how times are changing.  His passing is definitely another wave of change that closes the gap between me and that generation. It’s inevitable, I know, but something like Paul Newman passing is enough to give myself a momentary ‘shock’ of wakefulness.
 
To read one story on his passing you can check out: http://www.cnn.com/2008/SHOWBIZ/Movies/09/27/paul.newman.dead/index.html.
 
  
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

