reinstalled my laptop = website down

Until I reinstall Expressions web, I’ll be making very little changes to my website. Suffice it to say that I started my new job on Thursday and was completely exhausted by the end of the day Friday. Thankfully, I get a 2 day break before re-immersion. I’m working in the High Perforformance Computing team helping customers adopt our pre-release software. So far, the job is intense (there’s a lot to learn about HPC and the customers intended use of HPC). I’m only slated to be on board through the summer and I hope to make a positive impact for the program and HPC during that time. Who knows? If I fall in love with the technology and team (not to mention the old corporate life), then I may stick around a bit longer. 🙂  For now, I’m focused on learning the ropes and being effective as soon as possible. Once again, the acclimation to the demanding needs of a Microsoft position is draining, especially after being out of the work force for nearly a year. Still, it never ceases to amaze me how resilient a person can be. It won’t be long before this new rhythm feels normal, again. 🙂
 
 
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to reinstalled my laptop = website down

  1. Shyam says:

    how do you like expression web?

Leave a Reply

