Seattle, March 31, 2008

Monday March 31, 2008 


 

The weather lately has me pining for the indoors.
Life in the van has recently become very cold. I'm
lucky to be plugged in or I'd be using all of the
propane! Brrr!  It's almost April and we're
still
getting snow in the city. It's truly unbelievable.
In all the years I've lived here, I don't recall a
spring like this.

Well, if you have been keeping tabs on me, or not,
I've got an update. My plan for Seattle is hanging
on a thread. I've got the perfect job lined up with
some really great people and a lot of support from
my awesome friends. Now, I just need all of the t's
crossed and the i's dotted and I'll officially be
back in the workforce!

I've got a bit of a routine going already, trying to
be productive and make use of all of my free time,
but nothing notable has emerged. Mostly, the results
I see are from errands I run trying to sort out
what's left of my life here and make my time going
forward smooth. So, if this job thing pans out, I'll
really be in a routine! I've even managed to get a
real mailing address so I don't have to swamp my
friend with the massive amounts that flow through
his home from time to time. It is another step to
being completely mobile and yet, not. šŸ™‚ 

To pass my time and get some local perks, I now not
only route set at my local
Vertical
World
in Redmond, but I volunteer to belay on
weekends at
Stone Gardens
. Each gym in my area offers
something a little different and for me, it's good
to mix things up a bit. So, I'm putting a lot of
mileage on my car driving all the way out to
Ballard, but it's been worth it so far. Afterall,
I'm meeting a completely new set of people, and some
not so new! 

I wish I had more exciting news to write. It hailed
for a bit here this evening and we even had thunder.
I'm sitting in a Tully's enjoying the internet and
their fire. I'm psyched to learn about Small
business logistics…still need to come up with a
name for my business…and write down the business
plan…and well, just get it kicked off, but all in
time. A mailbox is a good first step, I think.

Until next time….

 

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.