VRG, March 1, 2008

Saturday March 1, 2008 


It's the first time I've been to the VRG and it
wasn't blistering cold. I have never really
appreciated the climbing here because of that. Mike
hasn't seemed to have had any problems and just does
his thing–ticking off route after route each time
he comes here. This time, I've planned to hang out
and try to do a few routes. Now, I have a different
problem. It's gotten very warm out and I've been
sliding off of holds, which is off-putting for me to
want to try hard and get past that. I tried really
hard today, for example, and slipped off waaaaaay up
high. I was so tired that my next attempt was not
only greasier but harder. I was trying to hold on so
hard that I was getting pumped not 4 bolts off the
ground. I could've pushed it, but I was hoping to
save some juice for tomorrow, my last day and the
last potentially 'good' climbing day until next
season. wish me luck!

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Climbing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.