new blog updates on http://www.audreysniezek.com

I’m trying to combine everything onto one site. As of today, I have begun a blog entry on my website. I’ll continue to post update notices here, but after a bit, you will want to visit my website for the updates. I like that updates on this site, trigger update notifications to my messenger contacts. 🙂
 
here’s the blog entry on my website:
 
The week following the Petzl roc trip was really good. The weather held up for the most part and some of the athletes moved to Lago Lindas, which meant we chauffeured up to 8 people in our little rental car. The energy was high and personally, I was climbing strongest I’ve climbed in a long time. Then, I heard a childhood friend of mine had passed away and I left for Ohio to sort that all out. While at home, I met up with my brother and another friend to watch the Nightmare before Christmas in 3-D. It was awesome! The weekend went quickly, filled with errands. The memorial service hasn’t been decided, so I worked on getting a collage made in time for it. I didn’t have a camera handy or I would have taken a picture of it. Personally, I thought it came out pretty good. The photo here is of Damian and his family, about 3 years ago.

After returning to Kentucky, I found the weather to be crap. Not just bad, but really, really bad. Rain was not just coming down, it was torrential and never ending. As of today, it has been 1 week since I last climbed. Mike was braver than I and went out a few times to check the conditions on what could be the best places given the rain. Today, he and Sean made it out to The Chocolate Factory to find it completely dry. Sean made some earnest attempts on the right route, but time ran out and currently, we are all staying dry in a hotel room in Louisville. I needed this break. I was going crazy in the damp, cold with all of my clothes getting soaked each time I walked to the bathroom.  We lucked out last night and had the cafe open for us to stay in. It wasn’t as cozy as the room we are in, now, but it was nice to be indoors. I actually had to bring in a change of clothes and hang my jeans to dry because they were so wet.

Tomorrow, Sean leaves for Vancouver and JJ Mah and Marshal German stay for a few more days. We are all here together and tomorrow I hope to see the Kentucky Derby, maybe Mohammad Ali’s center, and go to the local climbing gym. Maybe Friday will be a better day for climbing at the Red.

Right now, the forecast for Saturday through next week looks amazing! Woohoo!

Forecast Conditions

High/Low °C
Precip.
Chance
High Temperatures Low Temperatures Precipitation Wind Speed
Thu
Oct 25

Showers
21°/11°

60%
21°C

Fri
Oct 26

Few Showers
22°/7°

30%
22°C

Sat
Oct 27

Partly Cloudy
17°/6°

10%
17°C

Sun
Oct 28

Mostly Sunny
16°/0°

10%
16°C

Mon
Oct 29

Sunny
17°/-1°

10%
17°C

Tue
Oct 30

Sunny
17°/2°

10%
17°C

Wed
Oct 31

Sunny
19°/6°

10%
19°C

Thu
Nov 1

Mostly Sunny
19°/4°

10%
19°C

Fri
Nov 2

Sunny
18°/2°

10%
18°C
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Road Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to new blog updates on http://www.audreysniezek.com

  1. Shyam says:

    Try facebook .. it\’s becoming that one site that can combine everything. More importantly, if you cannot find a feature you really need, you can built it and add it to facebook yourself. It can integrate any RSS feed (like multiple blogs you may have). It integrated flickr and other photo sharing sites. It has IM … etc. etc.

Leave a Reply

