Another Photo blunder

Well, I wish I could show you how poorly I photograph, but you will just have to take my word for it. 🙂 
 
Today I went into the department of licensing to renew my driver’s license and, of course, they want to update your photo. I stood in front of the blue cloth and looked at the lady bugs and tried to think happy thoughts. After looking at my picture, I realized, I’m just not that good at staging photos. I look overly serious in this picture but despite my laughing and the woman’s question to take it again, I opted to keep it. I can’t imagine what the next photo would look like (something sillier, since I was humored). 
 
The last photo I had to take for an ID was when I returned to work for MS. After standing in line for an hour, I finally get my photo taken and the guy doesn’t even give me the option to have it re-taken. I looked at the photo and I look pissed! seriously! And, i was trying to think happy thoughts and smile. I looked at that guy and said, ‘seriously?’ he said he was’t retaking it and i shook my head and walked away. Good thing i’m not here too much longer and that no one really looks at the photo on the badge.
 
I think i have to practice still shots like that before heading into another office for any kind of ID. 🙂 Here’s a photo of the pic on my badge. The quality is not so good. This was taken from one of the test devices I am working with at work.
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

