New Year’s Resolution

While hiking in Big Bend, my new year’s resolution came to me: Find humor in difficult situations (or another way to say to think positive or be positive). There are times when my seriousness gets the better of me and I make situations difficult or trying when they need not be. Sometimes Mike bears the brunt of these times and with his lighter side, we just purely clash during those moments. Since I am quite fond of Mike’s lighter side, I have an incentive for keeping the atmosphere light and fun. Yesterday on the hike I was reminded of this and that is when the resolution came to me.
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year’s Resolution

  1. Mike says:

    It\’s a good thing she found the humour in a 2 hour hike that I had to really talk her into doing. The drive across Texas was already long enough without an upset Audrey. The hike was awesome.

  2. Shyam says:

    The great thing about this particular resolution is that you do _not_ have to take it seriously 😉

  3. Audrey says:

    I like the way you think, Shyam! 🙂

Leave a Reply

