Feast at the Market

Leaving Seattle is going to be tough, especially when i know i will miss some of my favorite events like the Feast at the Market.  Every year since discovering this tasty event, I have participated and had a wonderful evening. Arriving on time can be a feat as would be trying to sample every restaurant. 🙂  I try to arrive between 5:30 and 6 to register and start my sampling, usually starting at the Tasting Room next door to registration.  I sit with a few friends and have a glass of wine while scanning the coupon book to see what places we want to hit– mapping out the fastest route between all places (or with my years’ experience, mapping out how to hit the most popular spots before their tasting runs out! while still staying more or less on our loop).  Café Campagne is one of my favorite stops, if only to sit out on their patio and enjoy the ferries and watch the sunset on the sound and behind theOlympics. At about 9pm I make my way to the Seattle Athletic Center for dessert and coffee.  If a group of friends have joined but not dined with me throughout the evening, then this is the place to meet up and swap stories.  The cost is $60 and benefites the Pike Market Medical Clinic.  Ah, good times!
 
Give it a try if you are in the area! and then send me your comments bragging about how wonderful it was!
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feast at the Market

  1. Shyam says:

    leaving seattle?

Leave a Reply

