Mike’s got a new camera

Recently Mike bought a Canon EOS digital camera. It’s a nice camera with many, many features (probably a lot still to be discovered!). Other than the fact that the pictures are really good (with the right settings) it means eventually, after Mike has figured it all out, he’ll be teaching me how to use it.  Afterall, what’s a the use of having such a good camera if there isn’t someone who can take great photos of you!  Meanwhile, until I learn how to use the thing, I am his test subject, which means being asked to do silly things like walk back and forth up a steep hill all the while feeling some strange sense of celibrity-dom as he clicks away, pausing every now and again to adjust his lens or change some setting. I think I could get used to it ;), but I feel bad for Mike because his impressive sends deserve some good photography and as you can see by the one photo I took of him, I’ve got a lot to learn before I’ll do him justice with that! 

I added the photo to the actual blog in case it was hard to find in the photos.  He’s at the very top left corner of the picture.

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

