Ticketmaster Fees

I know this topic comes up from time to time but I seem to have lost track of where it’s at these days. Recently I went to buy Cirque du Soleil tickets and went to my trusty Ticketmaster outlet center to avoid the extra handling fees only to find out they aren’tselling those tickets.  My choices were at that point to order them online, by phone or at the box office.  Online and by phone ordering was charging a 6.20 handling fee  per ticket and another $5.50 if picking the tickets up at will call or $7.75 to have an e-ticket that you could print from your desk.  I opted to take my chances at the box office and was able to save myself nearly $20 in extra fees.  I asked the person on the phone why the fees were so high and all he could respond is because there is a person associated with the purchase.  Is that true?  What could possibly incur such handling charges when ordering online?  Shouldn’t it be free to have an e-ticketthat I can print out and take to the show?  Is there some post show processing of these tickets that makes them so expensive?  How can Ticketmaster get away with this?
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ticketmaster Fees

  1. Shyam says:

    that\’s why they are called the ticketbastards!

Leave a Reply

