Rear Window spontaneously implodes

Not sure what happened but I was getting in my car when the rear windshield imploded on me.  It was quite a shock to me, but I was not hurt.  The angle for a photo is not good because it is right into the sun, but I did get one shot of the damage.  This happened several weeks ago, but it is still not fixed.  😦  I tried Safelite AutoGlass but everytime they come close to doing an install they learn they either need another part or the part they have isn’t the right one.  I’m confused.  Why is this so difficult?  Don’t you punch in the make and model and the right part(s) come up?  IMO, this shouldn’t be this hard.  Maybe this next appointment they will get everything right.  Meanwhile, let me know if you have a recommendation for another, better, place. 
 
ps. this photo was taken on my Nokia 6680.
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rear Window spontaneously implodes

  1. Shyam says:

    Wow, that\’s the first time I had heard of a windscreen impoding like that. Could it be Tanita trying to get back to you? The world is full of conspiracies (and conspiracy theories)

Leave a Reply

