Balanced Choice meals unbalanced

hmmmm, I’ll admit the coupons were a great way to solicit me into trying one of these balanced choice lunches.  yesterday i tried the Vegetables sauteed in Thai Peanut sauce with brown rice and some sort of pita looking bread. For $5.98 I got one scoop of brown rice and one scoop of vegetables.  To put this in perspective, on one of those black oval plates they serve, i had not even half of the plate filled with food.  I could literally count the number of broccoli heads versus tofu and other vegetables. I don’t eat much so the portion was fine for me, but for the price!! I am sure i could go out to some thai place and order a similar meal and easily get twice the portion for about the same price.  I hope this is not a trend:  healthier food coming with a tax of higher prices and less portions.
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Balanced Choice meals unbalanced

  1. Kevin says:

    I got a buck off for having a garden burger with cheese and a basket full of fries. Hard to see how deep fried food fits into any sort of healthy-like initiative.

  2. J says:

    Disappointing, Audrey :(.

  3. Shyam says:

    I try not to eat at the cafetari too often, -and it helps with the balanced diet thing 😉

Leave a Reply

