Have you missed me?

It’s been a while, and a lot has happened.

Today’s my first day back at work and hopefully back into the norm of what I enjoy doing.  The last eight weeks have been interesting.  It was the first time I had ever had that kind of downtime.  At first I think I was busy because there were things I needed to do; things I couldn’t do while working, for example.  But after I ran out of those things, I started on a small agenda that I had prepared going into the time off.  I managed to sort through some enormous filing that I needed to do.  I took further Swedish lessons to help encourage me to speak what little Swedish I know with my Swedish friends.  And, I had many, many physical therapy and medical appointments. 

The holidays came at a great time or rather this time off came at a great time.  I spent a lot of time with my boyfriend, time that I think we both would not have had otherwise.  I baked a bit.  Tried some Christmas cookies of various sorts.  And, I tried to stay in contact with friends by meeting people for coffee or lunch as often as I could.  All in all, the first month was a good month and I kinda missed work *gasp*. 🙂

The second month was a bit harder.  I had really only expected to be out one month and had planned that month pretty full. Now i was facing another month with more holiday time and I had no idea what to do with myself. My PlayStation got some use to say the least 🙂 and I learned to slow things down a bit.  No sense in getting everything done in one go.  🙂 actually, I did find myself rather preoccupied.  Living downtown Bellevue has some benefits.  With the Lincoln Square now open, I spent a lot of time walking around and browsing the new shops and restaurants and enjoying the holiday festivities there.  The new billiards place is really nice and convenient and the new cinema is huge (16 screens).

As I get back into the groove, I reflect that that time went by very quickly.  In the end, I managed to do all I’d set out to do during my downtime, all except solve world peace. 🙂 since I’ve been off the Internet most of that time, I’m eager to catch up on what i’ve missed. One thing is for sure, despite being lost without the internet, the world looked a lot rosier without it, too. 🙂

More pics posted here: http://community.webshots.com/user/asniezek.

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have you missed me?

  1. aykuts says:

    hi..!! ı from small island cyprus in the mediterrian İ hope very luck for you new year…!!

  2. Unknown says:

    Welcome back

Leave a Reply

