World Junior Climbing Championships

Mike and my friend Tyson are both national team coaches heading to Beijing for the World Junior Climbing Championships.  Mike was selected to coach the Canadian Junior National team and Tyson was selected to coach the US Junior National team.  Mike sent out some information where people can track the progress of the Canadian team and their trip.  I’ve included the information here for anyone who’s interested.  I like that he’s already staked a claim as to how many Canadians will make the finals. 🙂  I’m rooting for Sidney McNair of the US team.  Go Sydney!! 

Well, believe it or not people have been requesting one of those online journals that I usually keep when I’m coaching the junior team.

Here’s a link http://www.mikedoyle.ca/trip/china_trip.shtml

I’ll try to post photos etc… make sure to also look at the http://cecyouth.ca page where I’m sure more photos will be posted.

Feel free to pass this link around if you think you know of other people who might be interested.

I predict 4, maybe 5 canadians in the finals, should be interesting.

Visit the official climbing site at http://www.uiaaclimbing.com/.

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to World Junior Climbing Championships

  1. Jennifer says:

    I enjoyed your site. You may find some interest in visiting my page. There are a few things on there I think you would enjoy. If you visit my space, please sign my guest book so I can visit your page from time to time. Peace.

Leave a Reply

