Ps. Plum delicious recipes

Recently I made a mean mango salsa that I thought was really good.  It was easy to prepare and had a bit of a kick to it.  Per a recent post, I have been experimenting with plums.  There was a recipe I found for Plum Salsa that I tried, even though I knew I would be competing with the other salsa recipe that I really enjoyed.  Wow!  They were both really, really good.
 
The mango salsa is a bit of mango, red pepper, mint, chili sauce, and olive oil.  The plum salsa is made with chunks of plums, mango, jalapeno pepper, cilantro, lemon juice, and a bit of coriander.  I had the plum salsa with grilled pork chops and chicken (added avocado) with the spice rub from the plum recipe guide.  I had the mango salsa with grilled chicken and avocado.  All very tasty. I even paired the pork chop meal wth a nice Pride Mountain Vineyard 1999 Merlot.  Yum!  Still, I can not decide which of the salsas I like best.
 
I suppose I enjoy the mango salsa not only for it’s taste but for it’s simplicity, but the little extra work for the plum salsa was worth it, too.  With plums in season, I highly recommend trying the plum salsa, but don’t miss out on the other mango salsa. And, if anyone else tries these recipes, tell me what you think!  🙂
About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

