MV Prowler alert at Bellevue Square

Yesterday I stopped by the mall on my way home to pick something up and as can happen in a huge mall, I got distracted with a few stops before completing my visit.  All in all, I was in the store about an hour. I guess an hour is long enough for a prowler to stake out my car and attempt to steal it. 
 
This morning I noticed the key lock completely destroyed and the paint around the lock and the handle badly scraped.  It is a real eye sore and the lock is completely non functional.  I always use the keyless entry or I would have noticed the damage right away. When I noticed the damage this morning I took a quick look around the car for other signs of attempted entry.  Nothing.  I filed a police report and will get an estimate for the fix, but the scariest part of all this comes with the last realization of what could have happened.  
 
On my way out from the mall, I decided to stop for an ice cream.  I probably didn’t notice the damage right away because i had to fuss with the dripping ice cream cone and my keys to get in the door.  At any rate, I didn’t want to drive home like that so I sat in the car and waited to finish eating.  Today, after realizing some prowler was out in the garage presumably intent on stealing my (a) car, I was a sitting duck and lucky no worse damage was done.  I say this knowing a woman was abducted in that garage in the last year. She thankfully was able to get away when the theif in her car got stuck in traffic just outside the mall.
 
 
 

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climbing athlete, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional enjoys baking, cooking and fine wine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MV Prowler alert at Bellevue Square

  1. Craig says:

    Criminy!What a low-skilled hack that person was. I\’m glad you\’re safe. You might want to look into getting a can of mace.

Leave a Reply

