Territorial about parking spaces

Parking in the same lot for almost a year, I find that I have identified my ‘favorite’ or most common spot to park.  There are stretches of time when I come in and the lot is pretty empty and though I could park anywhere else, I still park in the same spot.  Today was such a morning where I fully expected ‘my’ spot to be available to me.  It’s early and the lot was still very much empty.   However, today as I pulled in I noticed a large SUV parked in ‘my’ spot.  I was humored that I was even slightly offended by this.  These are not assigned parking spaces and the owner of the SUV probably has no idea that I regularly park where they are parked today.  And, even if they did, it’s a great way to mess with my head because I’ll have fun trying to remember where I parked as I leave for the evening.  The latter part gets especially humorous after leaving mid-day and returning to find the only available spot to re-park is on a completely different floor!

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

