Lost Mail

Today I was informed that I had 2 mailslots down in the mailroom at the office.  I’d never noticed this before and when I went to check it out, I saw that I did, indeed, have two mailslots.  Worse, the 2nd/extra mailslot had mail in it for me dating back to March 2004–the time when I transitioned into my current team. 

I found some mail that solved some mysteries for me: missing billing statements, lost magazines and 2 tickets to a Cleveland vs. Mariners baseball game for last September that I forfeited due to complexities with getting the tickets reprinted, etc.  It looks like the mailroom didn’t get the last office update made when I arrived to my current team.  The initial office just happened to remain unoccupied until recently, therefore the oversight. 

I haven’t thought much about triathlons since ’03, but now I’m looking through my last issue of Triathlete magazine and remembering fondly those days of intense training. 

About Audrey Sniezek

Audrey Sniezek is a rock climber, climbing coach, computer software/technology enthusiast and occasional baker/cook and wine connoisseur.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

